123 Street Avenue, City Town, 99999

(123) 555-6789



You can set your address, phone number, email and site description in the settings tab.
Link to read me page with more information.

Old Blog

Action Alert: Equal Rights Amendment Bill on the MOVE


Equal Rights Amendment Happenings




WHEN:  Tues. Oct 18 , 5 pm [is NOT Columbus Day!]

WHERE:  Tallahassee OLD Capitol,  FRONT steps, facing Appalachee Hwy

WHO:  Given by YOUR ERA BILL SPONSORS—SCR 180, Sen. Nan Rich; HCR 8003 !  MEET n Greet! Everyone ERA is COMING! Meet with YOUR friends and the MEDIA! HEAR the bill co-sponsors, your colleagues, legendary ERA influencers~!   MUST get LEADERSHIP'S attn. to the ERA bills FOR A HEARING 2012!    Need YOU and all your friends you can pack into your car.  Some $ to defray gas and overnite, if necessary.  Prefer RSVP  now:  727 393 0932 or Sandyo@PassERA.org  but COME .




2.  PLEASE START CALLING THESE 4 right NOW to PUSH FOR ERA HEARINGS 2012. Clog their phones for a week like last time:


The Chairs of the first committees for the bills are:

Rep Clay Ford—Dist  305 270-6550, (850 488-0895), 

Sen Anitere Flories—Dist 305 270-6550 (850 487-5130,


The Legislative Leadership is: 

AND the Senate President Haridopolos—District, 321 752-33131 (850 487-5056),

The Speaker of the House Cannon—Dist, 407 623-5740 (850 488-2742)


SAY:   "For 10 years 88% of constituents have said--  HOLD HEARINGS on SCR 180 and HCR 8003.   JUST  DO  IT  THIS  JANUARY!"


START NOW and CLOG phones thru January 2012 Session  PLEASE!


3.  Big APPLAUSE for the ERA stalwarts and helpers speaking ERA across Florida before their county's Florida legislators.  THANK you! They do it for ALL OF US. 

ALACHUA: Jean Chalmers, Nancy Smith

BAY:  Kathy Lopez

BREVARD: Beth McMillen; Laura Fausone ; Susan McNeil 

BROWARD:  Andrea McKinnon, Petey Kaletta

CHARLOTTE:  Rosemary Hagen; Marie Rust 

CITRUS:  Rose O'Dell

COLLIER:  Mickey Gargan  

DUVAL:  Dianne Larson (Chair of the new ERAnow.us in Jacksonville, luncheon Nov. 18) 

FLAGLER:  Sandi Forsythe,  Mary Ann Clark

HERNANDO:  Lisa Holloway

HIGHLANDS:  Paula House;  Maureen McKenna

HILLSBOROUGH:  Jocelyn Andersen

LEVY:  Jacqueline Gilreath 

MANATEE: Sarah Meaker; Jo Williams

MARION:  Joyce Blake

MARTIN:  Barbara Roberts

MIAMI: Laura Morilla

ORANGE:  Nancy Jacobson

OSCEOLA:  Patti Loeding

PALM BEACH:  JCaputi, Renata Bozzotto

PASCO:  Sandi Harrison

PINELLAS:  Peggy Goodall;  Elaine Granaluff

PUTNAM: Rosemary Anderson

*ST JOHNS: Still Looking for a Spkr now ;Gerry Linton; Annette Capella

ST LUCIE:  Patti Tobin

SARASOTA:  Don Blair; Tina Steele

SEMINOLE:  Mary-Elizabeth McIlvane 

SUMTER: Sue Michelson

TAYLOR:  Diane Whitfield


4.  OTHER STUFF you don't know:


          a.  Your ERA and Virginia state's ERA NOW Pres., Diane Egozcue gave an ERA Workshop at National NOW's annual Conference in Tampa. VIRGINIA ALMOST PASSED ERA THIS YEAR!   NOMAS was there, too—great guys.


          b.  REMINDER :  Jacksonville's new ERAnow.us INVITING YOU to an ERA low-cost Luncheon NOVEMBER 18 (incorrect date given previously). RSVP 727 393 0932.


"We Don't Fool Around for ERA!  NEITHER SHOULD YOU."

Thanks for the ERA work you do.



sandyo@PassERA.org   -- comment at our blog at top of www.2PassERA.org


Wife and mom   www.2PassERA.org

Sandy Oestreich, founder-president of Equal Rights Alliance Inc, and ERA Education Inc.
Prof. Emerita, Adelphi U., NY
Fmr. elected official
Co-author, internationally distributed pharmacology reference texts
Nurse practitioner
Biographied in Feminists Who Changed America